World Indoor Rowing Championships 2016

The 35th World Indoor Rowing Championships, hosted by the CRASH-B Sprints, took place on February 28, 2016, at the Agganis Arena in Boston. Nearly 2200 athletes from 34 countries raced, and several new World Records were set throughout the day. We broadcast the entire championship live on the internet, which is still available to watch. We also have full results and race replays.

2016 Open Medalists

Men's Open Hwt
1 James Letten University of Wisconsin - Men 5:49.4
2 Oscar Alonso Minero´s Team 5:55.7
3 Andriy Pryveda Unaffiliated (UKR) 5:56.5
Men's Open Lwt
1 Steffen Bonde Danish Rowing Federation 6:11.4
2 Jose Gomez-Feria real circulo labradores sevilla 6:12.9
3 Jake Ford University of Pennsylvania Lightweight Crew 6:14.0
Women's Open Hwt
1 Michelle Lazorchak Indianapolis Rowing Center 6:43.1
2 Lily Keane Riverside Boat Club 6:54.5
3 Catherine Browning Army West Point 6:58.6
Women's Open Lwt
1 Robyn Hart-Winks Edinburgh University Boat Club 7:06.0
2 Leonie Pieper Team Germany 7:09.8
3 Megan McHugh All American Rowing Camp, LLC 7:24.2